Poem:Guardian of my Soul

Your heart rests in mine,
A peace of the storm,
With the world all around me remaining unformed,

I want to hold your existence,
To push my hands through your hair,
To feel the breathe from your lips just to know that I’m there

I need that look in your eyes,
The smile from your soul,
To remind me that with or without you I am whole,

You stained my sheets with your comfort,
That protects from the darkest of dreams,
But eventually, my sheets must be cleaned.

Come back to me once more,
Come lay your head in my lap,
Let me feel as though this absence has just been a nap,

Because you keep me level,
Because you keep me sane,
And because you keep away of all the pain,

You are my guardian through the night,
Guardian through the day,
Guardian of my soul who keeps the world un-grey

2 thoughts on “Poem:Guardian of my Soul

Leave a Reply

