Poem: A Thought for the Woken Few

The world is dark
And I hear your voice echo in my dreams,
A quiet melody that soothes me into believing
That when I wake,
You will stand before me,
The perfect reality to save the morning
From coffeed grumbles and quiet mumbles

 When the world is dark
And your eyes saturate my mind,
The depths of their windows into my own soul
Awaken my imagination
Until I sit alive again,
A quiet beginning turned on its end
By the rumble of a miracle.

And when the world is dark
And I feel your hand against my cheek,
The comforts of the world embrace me
Flushing my face
In a luscious leap towards love,
When my night is spent with you

Leave a Reply

