Poem: Night Sky

I wrap myself in star speckled sheets
Stripped from the night sky
So as to feel infinity,
Make the intangible trapped
In my fingers,
And millions of years collide.

I want to feel the breath of nothing
Caress me into awe as I stare
Into the blackness above me
And wonder how I could ever be so small
And so large at the same time.

I want to find the answers in far off galaxies
And stop wondering why Earth is
So lonely in the company of others
And why the night sky,
In seas of light pricks,
Feels like home,
Feels like love,
Feels like you.

Leave a Reply

