Euphoria

Standing in the sunlight, 
I glow with the warmth of the
Rays and the shadows being
Marred from my face
And I smile.

The heat smolders my skin
As the hot touch of a kind hand
Heals my shattered soul
And I begin to begin again
A broken human now whole

Through the strength of another
I stand against the wind that seizes
My hair in fistfuls and then ceases
A quiet silence replacing the howl of  
Dispair

I close my eyes and feel alive,
With the sun and the wind
And with you

Leave a Reply

