Poem: Along the Way

Clapping against the beat of my heart
I attempt to offset this growing feeling
Of peeling away from myself,
A change in a new direction,
Right or wrong yet to be determined

Gripping against the demand of time
I’m left alone as all move forward
With the tide that I am left fighting
An anxiety clutching my chest as I
Let go of what I know
And dive into the land of make believe
Where people seem to care
But they’re just there
As props to supplement the passing time
To make you forget what you’ve lost
Along the way>

Leave a Reply

