Poem: Let’s Imagine A Reality More Perfect Than A Dream

I can’t help but imagine

Your arms entwining me
A permanent connection
That you’ve found the key
To keeping my happy.

You trace your fingers along
The scarred skin without flinching,
As if I remained pure, whole,
My arms clinching
Around your torso.
Permanently.

I dream of days specked with kisses,
Hugs of pure delight,
I dream of always hits, no misses,
In a baseball game played by you and me.

Dreams can be perfect,
So let’s make reality a dream,
Perfect. You and me.
Always.

Leave a Reply

