Poem: Muffled Thoughts

I spend my days listening to other voices echo
Through the hours, 
Dancing among the noises of sleepy alarm clocks, 
Grumbling glowers, 
Shuffling feet and teachers’ talks
On how to listen. 

I spend my weekends hidden amidst
Television addicts,
Who suck away the culture of campus,
Through bad flicks. 

I spend my nights cultivating my own thoughts, 
Alone, at last, from noise, 
Left only to questions I try to muffle during the day, 
With far-fetched ploys
Such as listening to teacher’s talks, 
And becoming addicted to television. 

 

Leave a Reply

