Poem: Secrets No More

The silent thought that never gets spoken
The cracked, faded mask that never is broken
Save me from the lack of speech,
and the hopes and the dreams
That make me want to hold your hand.

Those secrets dwell in the darkest of spots
Forever hungry for sadness.
They lie there, dormant,
Ready to destroy your gladness.

Someday those secrets will be secrets no more
Someday the truth will come out
One day my dreams will be shattered
But I guarantee,

I’ll never be gladder

2 thoughts on “Poem: Secrets No More

Leave a Reply

