Secret: Maybe I Should Become a Nun

“I need you! I want you! I love you!” I screamed through the dining hall jokingly racing after Jess, as I had made a teasing remark about her and the guy she likes.

As she stops and starts laughing at me, Danny walks around the corner and bumps into us, which makes her laugh even more.
“impeccable timing again?” He questions, referring to the day before when he had awkwardly walked into our conversations at terrible points throughout an hour period.

“No see,” I say, starting out, trying to be smart, “This time it wasn’t involving you. I was just saying to Jess I need you, I want you, I love you, and she just started laughing when you came around the corner…”
WHY AM I SUCH AN AWKWARD PERSON? See, Danny knows that I like him, and I know he doesn’t like me, and I simply want to just be friends, but like honestly? Why the hell am I so awkward? Why do I do this to myself?
He just looks at me, “Okay then” and walks away

Why do things like that happen?
and then today in the student lounge he refused to sit next to me, and declined to come up and sit with me, jess and Krish- a mutual friend of ours- at dinner, providing no reason.
Maybe I’m just going crazy.
Maybe I should become a nun- guys are too complicated.

Leave a Reply

