Secrets: Sometimes I Ignore My Friends

We all have that badgering friend who won’t leave us alone, and we’ve all ignored them.

We’ve all ignored them without guilt- but sometimes I’ve ignored the ones who don’t deserve it. Whether it’s because I need a day of recluse, or a day of relaxation, or a day of ‘leave-me-the-f***-alone’ I’ve done it, as I assume we all have.
I just feel guilty about the fact that while my friends care so much for me, I decide to ignore them even when they really don’t deserve it at all… is it my fault that I need some “me” time?

I hope not 😦

Leave a Reply

